No way out / Fern Michaels.

By: Michaels, Fern
Material type: TextTextPublisher: New York, NY : Kensington Publishing Corp., 2021Edition: First Kensington hardcover editionDescription: 275 pages ; 22 cmISBN: 9781496731180; 1496731182Subject(s): Women -- Crimes against -- Fiction | Coma -- Fiction | Recovered memory -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | Female friendship -- Fiction | Small cities -- Missouri -- Fiction | Missouri -- FictionGenre/Form: Domestic fiction. | Psychological fiction. | Thrillers (Fiction)Summary: Struggling to remember the accident that left her in a coma and led to her boyfriend's disappearance, video game developer Ellie Bowman starts over in rural Missouri, before an inexplicable reunion threatens everything she has rebuilt.
List(s) this item appears in: New Adult Fiction
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Adult Book Phillipsburg Free Public Library
Adult Fiction New Books FIC MICHAELS Checked out 05/20/2021 36748002486639
Total holds: 3

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels comes a brand-new novel that blends her rich, character-driven storytelling with a hint of suspense, as a reclusive young woman struggles to piece her life back together... <br> <br> From #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels comes a brand-new novel that blends her rich, character-driven storytelling with a hint of suspense, as a reclusive young woman struggles to piece her life back together... <br> <br> A riveting new read that will thrill you from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Rachel Caine, and J.D. Robb. <br> <br> Ellie Bowman barely remembers the incident that put her into a coma. When she awoke, filled with unease, all she knew for certain was that her boyfriend, Rick, was missing. She knew she needed to get away from her old life and recover in safety. With the proceeds of a video game she helped develop, Ellie starts over in rural Missouri, working from her cottage and trusting no one except her friend and business partner.<br> <br> Yet even in this quiet small town, it's impossible to completely isolate herself. Especially when a curious eight-year-old boy, smitten with Ellie's pup, stops by every day to talk to him over the fence. Little by little, Ellie is being drawn back into the world through the neighbors and community around her, realizing that everyone has their own fears and obstacles to contend with.<br> <br> But when Ellie hears that Rick has resurfaced, her nightmares return, and with them, small snippets of memory. No one has heard from Rick since before the incident, so why is he back now? Ellie wants to move forward with her life, but first she must find the courage to look into her past, no matter what she finds there . . .<br>

Struggling to remember the accident that left her in a coma and led to her boyfriend's disappearance, video game developer Ellie Bowman starts over in rural Missouri, before an inexplicable reunion threatens everything she has rebuilt.

Phillipsburg Free Public Library
200 Broubalow Way
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
(908)-454-3712
www.pburglib.org

Powered by Koha